Home > Coaching, Discipleship > Praying for Vision and Clarity

Praying for Vision and Clarity

It’s always tough when you aren’t sure of what your next move is. It’s like your playing a game of chess. You know your first step, but your opponent throws you off with a move you aren’t expecting. What now? Where do I move? Do I move a pawn, my knight, my rook? What’s it going to be?

I feel like this is how it is in the church sometimes. There are moves we need to make and we are unsure of what they are. My men’s group has been reading through Paul’s first letter to the Corinthians. The last couple of weeks our conversation has centered on a discussion of spiritual gifts and being used by God. I know God wants to use us, but how? And the biggest question to ask, am I willing to be used? Have you seen God move in such a way in your life that His next move for you was one that was a big step in faith? I find it happens more and more. I have learned one undeniable truth: If I want to grow in Christ, I need to submit to His game plan.

He’s holding the playbook and calling the shots. I just need to look to the sidelines, receive the play and make it happen. I think it’s very appropirate that my men’s group will hit 1 Corinthians 15 next week. The opening verses of the chapter go like this:

Now, brothers, I want to remind you of the gospel I preached to you, which you received and on which you have taken your stand. By this gospel you are saves, if you hold firmly to the work I preached to you. Other, you have believed in vain.

The gospel is a message that saves. The gospel is a message that was not meant to be hoarded. It was meant to go out in to the world and transform lives, as it did mine.

As our church takes the next steps and determines what play Christ is calling for us to engage in, pray with us for clarity of vision and willingness to be used. Also, I pray for you. Are seeking God for the next move? Are you submitting to His game plan? Are you willing to be used by Him no matter what? Ask your self these questions. If you answer yes, hold on tight, its going to be an adventure! If you are answering no, ask why? What is holding you back from allowing God to use you? What are you afraid of?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

