Home > Community, Worship > Second Guessing God

Second Guessing God

This next week I am going to crack open a new book called Second Guessing God by Brian Jones. If you don’t know who Brian is, I recommend you check him out! I wouldn’t typically announce that I am about to start reading a new book, but this time its a little different. I know this will be a challenging book to read.

Many of us have had to deal with something seemingly catastrophic in our lives. Whatever it has been, it was one of those situations that could change everything for you.  I’ve dealt with one of those events. I am going to spare you the details for now, but I remember thinking how could this be possible? It caused me to question God and His plan for me. Granted I quickly came to trust that His plan is still secure in my life, I just had a determine what that plan was.

Too often I can think I am very comfortable with God’s plan in my life, the downfall to that is once this happens God changes lanes and begins going in a different direction than I thought. I have seen this happen over and over again in my life. While I am trying to make sense of what God is doing in my life, I am trying to hang on to His promises with all my strength.

It’s easy to second guess God and what His plan is, but if I trust in His word, I know that He’s got everything under control.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

