Home > Worship > Wanted: Your Response

Wanted: Your Response

Christ draws each of us to Him in a number of different ways. While reading through Scripture, I see this play out with not only his followers, but those who came under the influence of those initial disciples. Personally, I came to Christ because I hit a dead end. You’ve heard the phrase “Rock Bottom”, right? Yeah, that was me.

I read about so many of the ways people came to know Christ. Some came to Him because they found forgiveness of something they had done that they hadn’t found anywhere else. Other came to Him because of the incredible grace and beauty that is found in Him. Others came to know because of the truth that He spoke. Some came to Him accidently, maybe they had been running from Him for years only to run right into Him.

How about you? How did you come to Him? What’s your story?

I mentioned hitting rock-bottom before. I came to find Christ through His incredible grace. He offered me something that nothing or no one else could give. It was through this grace that I found peace in my life. It was through the joy that He offered I found hope. It’s a hope I hang onto still today.

Categories: Worship Tags: , , ,
  1. Ashley Schneider
    August 4, 2010 at 11:59 am

    I came to god over several things. First was through my son. He was an unexpected gift and it made me realize that there is something more than life. The second and most powerful was through an illness I had never seen coming. The illness should have killed me but it didn’t. God has more instore for me here on Earth and knows that my kids still need me. He is truly wonderful in all he does.

    • August 4, 2010 at 2:31 pm

      I am truly humbled that Christ knows each of us so intimately that He knows exactly what it takes to reach us where we are. Thanks for sharing Ashley!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

