Home > Community > Here is what YOU said!

Here is what YOU said!

Several weeks ago I sought out some feedback from a handful of people who are plugged into LIFE groups. I asked them three questions which I’d like to share with you. The questions were:

1. What do you enjoy about LIFE groups?
2. What sacrifices do you make in order to participate in your group?
3. What would you tell someone who is not plugged into a LIFE group?

The responses that I received back really blew my mind! They were just great! For those of you who took the time to respond to these, again, Thank You!!

Here is what they said:

What are you getting out of your small group?
I joined the Mom’s group mainly to get to know people at the church. It has given me the opportunity to develop friendships that I wouldn’t otherwise have. It’s hard to meet people on Sunday mornings. I also am really trying to get God back into my life. Having some Christian friends is going to help me do that.

What sacrifices do you make to participate in your group?
My sacrifices were carving time out of an already overloaded schedule, finding a sitter for my kids, and taking time away from my children and home.

The rewards have far outweighed the sacrifices. I think I am a better mom to my kids because I am deepening my relationship with Christ.

What would you tell someone who is not plugged into a LIFE group?
I believe that being in a small group is very vital. God created us to be engaged with other Christians. Jesus had the twelve disciples. We all long for connections and where better to find it than in a group that is pursuing God. There are times in our lives when we need to be pushed spiritually, be prayed for, be held when crying, and to laugh with friends. Words cannot express how grateful I am to have my small group.

It’s important to know that these were just three of many responses I got back. I was really inspired by how people felt about being plugged into a LIFE group. As you read over these if something just seems to connect with you and stirs the desire to be connected, I’d love to be able to talk to you about that and help you get plugged in.

Categories: Community Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

